assembly
assembly
Ardor v2.0.10
Please login or register.

Login with username, password and session length
Advanced search  

News:

Latest Ardor Client: Ardor 2.2.5

Pages: 1 [2]  All

Author Topic: Ardor v2.0.10  (Read 14797 times)

jos

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Ardor v2.0.10
« Reply #20 on: January 04, 2018, 10:25:45 am »

hello, can someone tell me how I can sell my ignis coins or replace them from the Ardor environment. Thank you in advance
Jos
Logged

ahinga

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Ardor v2.0.10
« Reply #21 on: January 04, 2018, 11:31:11 am »

the cancel button on open orders seems to be missing with 2.0.10
or does it disappear after a certain amount of time?
under open coin orders i do not see the order from my adress any more.

Logged

Riker

  • Core Dev
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: +439/-42
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1794
    • View Profile
Re: Ardor v2.0.10
« Reply #22 on: January 04, 2018, 11:54:34 am »

the cancel button on open orders seems to be missing with 2.0.10
or does it disappear after a certain amount of time?
under open coin orders i do not see the order from my adress any more.

The cancel button is already available now for the current account orders but the open orders table mixes orders from all accounts and does not support paging.
This will be fixed in the next release. The open orders table will show only the orders made by the account sorted by chain and by rate descending.
Logged
NXT Core Dev
Account: NXT-HBFW-X8TE-WXPW-DZFAG
Public Key: D8311651 Key fingerprint: 0560 443B 035C EE08 0EC0  D2DD 275E 94A7 D831 1651

Riker

  • Core Dev
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: +439/-42
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1794
    • View Profile
Re: Ardor v2.0.10
« Reply #23 on: January 04, 2018, 11:55:37 am »

hello, can someone tell me how I can sell my ignis coins or replace them from the Ardor environment. Thank you in advance
Jos

You can sell them using the coin exchange feature in the wallet but in order to buy ARDR you need to have some ARDR to pay the transaction fee.
Logged
NXT Core Dev
Account: NXT-HBFW-X8TE-WXPW-DZFAG
Public Key: D8311651 Key fingerprint: 0560 443B 035C EE08 0EC0  D2DD 275E 94A7 D831 1651

Riker

  • Core Dev
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: +439/-42
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1794
    • View Profile
Re: Ardor v2.0.10
« Reply #24 on: January 04, 2018, 11:57:05 am »

Hi Riker

RE:sha256 checksum for Mac users

Can you please to provide the sha256 checksum (in particular to dmg files) for the original file that you uploaded for NXT and Ardor releases?

Also, please include the dmg checksum in future posts.

Thanks

Android Mobile App
SHA256 05104090d274ef53645ab5f3cef6cebfc0f4a305d649beed8d0b2598ce0cb51f

See https://desk.zoho.eu/portal/jelurida/kb/articles/how-to-verify-authenticity-of-nxt-and-ardor-installations
Logged
NXT Core Dev
Account: NXT-HBFW-X8TE-WXPW-DZFAG
Public Key: D8311651 Key fingerprint: 0560 443B 035C EE08 0EC0  D2DD 275E 94A7 D831 1651

Riker

  • Core Dev
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: +439/-42
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1794
    • View Profile
Re: Ardor v2.0.10
« Reply #25 on: January 04, 2018, 11:59:51 am »

UI bug: the description of account leasing for the account receiving the lease is wrong. It is the same as for the account doing the leasing. That is, it begins, "Your account effective balance will be leased out in..."

Can you send me account id which demonstrates this problem?
Logged
NXT Core Dev
Account: NXT-HBFW-X8TE-WXPW-DZFAG
Public Key: D8311651 Key fingerprint: 0560 443B 035C EE08 0EC0  D2DD 275E 94A7 D831 1651

ahinga

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 9
    • View Profile
Re: Ardor v2.0.10
« Reply #26 on: January 04, 2018, 12:01:01 pm »

thanks. for the quick answer!!!

the cancel button on open orders seems to be missing with 2.0.10
or does it disappear after a certain amount of time?
under open coin orders i do not see the order from my adress any more.

The cancel button is already available now for the current account orders but the open orders table mixes orders from all accounts and does not support paging.
This will be fixed in the next release. The open orders table will show only the orders made by the account sorted by chain and by rate descending.
Logged

Riker

  • Core Dev
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: +439/-42
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1794
    • View Profile
Re: Ardor v2.0.10
« Reply #27 on: January 04, 2018, 12:07:05 pm »

UI bug: on the blocks page, the average fee per block is showing 0 when I calculate it as 0.6667. The average amount per block is also showing as zero, even on the page which includes height 2547, which has 1000 ARDR sent. This makes me think it is not just rounding down.

(I'm not sure what the "average amount" means, incidentally. What units? Does it convert child-chain tokens, currencies, asset values etc into ARDR?)

Average fee per block is only calculated when you display the "Forged by You" tab.
It divides the forgedBalanceFQT value returned by getAccount by the numberOfBlocks value returned by getAccountBlockCount and adjusts the units to whole Ardor and rounds to 2 decimals places.
Logged
NXT Core Dev
Account: NXT-HBFW-X8TE-WXPW-DZFAG
Public Key: D8311651 Key fingerprint: 0560 443B 035C EE08 0EC0  D2DD 275E 94A7 D831 1651

jos

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 3
    • View Profile
Re: Ardor v2.0.10
« Reply #28 on: January 04, 2018, 03:48:25 pm »

thanks for quick response
I still have a question.
How should I do this. Is this described somewhere.

When opening coin exchange I see three coins standing AERU-ARDR- BITSWIFT.
How does this work?

Can I also send the coins to another exchange?

thank you very much

Jos Bakker


dank voor snelle reactie
Ik heb toch nog even een vraag.
Hoe moet ik dit doen. Staat dit ergens beschreven.

Bij het openen van coin exchange zie ik drie munten staan AERU- ARDR- BITSWIFT.
Hoe gaat dit in zijn werk?

Kan ik ook de munten naar een andere exchange sturen?

vriendelijk dank

Jos Bakker

Logged

Brangdon

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: +229/-25
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1389
  • Quality is addictive.
    • View Profile
Re: Ardor v2.0.10
« Reply #29 on: January 04, 2018, 09:21:55 pm »

UI bug: on the blocks page, the average fee per block is showing 0 when I calculate it as 0.6667. The average amount per block is also showing as zero, even on the page which includes height 2547, which has 1000 ARDR sent. This makes me think it is not just rounding down.

(I'm not sure what the "average amount" means, incidentally. What units? Does it convert child-chain tokens, currencies, asset values etc into ARDR?)

Average fee per block is only calculated when you display the "Forged by You" tab.
It divides the forgedBalanceFQT value returned by getAccount by the numberOfBlocks value returned by getAccountBlockCount and adjusts the units to whole Ardor and rounds to 2 decimals places.
OK, thanks. Maybe it should blank out rather than show an incorrect value. (Average amount seems to blank out for "Forged by You"; I'm not sure why.)
Logged

Brangdon

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: +229/-25
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1389
  • Quality is addictive.
    • View Profile
Re: Ardor v2.0.10
« Reply #30 on: January 04, 2018, 09:27:11 pm »

Please rename "Effective Balance" to "Forging Balance". I have observed that it confuses newbies. They see Effective Balance is zero for whatever reason and it scares them. The word "Effective" is pretty meaningless on its own. Effective at what? The word only works if you already know what it means.
Logged

Brangdon

  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: +229/-25
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 1389
  • Quality is addictive.
    • View Profile
Re: Ardor v2.0.10
« Reply #31 on: January 04, 2018, 09:28:53 pm »

UI bug: the description of account leasing for the account receiving the lease is wrong. It is the same as for the account doing the leasing. That is, it begins, "Your account effective balance will be leased out in..."

Can you send me account id which demonstrates this problem?
Not any more. It was happening the same day I set up the lease, and probably the same browser session, but is OK now.

Edit: I've been able to reproduce it on TestNet, with ARDOR-RTYD-LJXQ-EPNJ-H7AQ5. It's persistent after closing the browser tab. I'm guessing it will fix itself when the 1440 block waiting period is up and the lease becomes real.
« Last Edit: January 04, 2018, 09:35:40 pm by Brangdon »
Logged

VanBreuk

  • Administrator
  • Hero Member
  • *****
  • Karma: +362/-19
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 2772
    • View Profile
Re: Ardor v2.0.10
« Reply #32 on: January 04, 2018, 10:22:02 pm »

Please rename "Effective Balance" to "Forging Balance". I have observed that it confuses newbies. They see Effective Balance is zero for whatever reason and it scares them. The word "Effective" is pretty meaningless on its own. Effective at what? The word only works if you already know what it means.

Agreed completely.
Logged
GPG Fingerprint: B020 D1C1 F289 3B2C 3577  9EAD 455D D175 5913 C7F1

Vasilisa

  • Newbie
  • *
  • Karma: +0/-0
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 7
    • View Profile
Re: Ardor v2.0.10
« Reply #33 on: January 05, 2018, 08:20:10 am »

1. While connected to e.g. ARDOR chain i cant see my other coin balance, it just states all zeroes and in order to check my e.g. IGNIS balance i need to switch to IGNIS chain. Is it going to be fixed or is this by design? 2. Also what is the purpose of removing second side of exchange from one screen? Like we only have now Buy IGNIS with ARDR when it was pretty convinient to see Sell Orders and Buy Orders together.

Logged

P2PGuy

  • Sr. Member
  • ****
  • Karma: +28/-4
  • Offline Offline
  • Posts: 329
    • View Profile
    • NXT Studios
Re: Ardor v2.0.10
« Reply #34 on: January 05, 2018, 10:51:55 am »

After a few days of opening and operating just fine, the Ardor client app 2.0.10 will not open on Mac OSX 10.13.  Tried installing again from a new Ardor installer download from jelurida.com but the app still does not open at all.   The NXT client 1.11.12 opens fine.


UPDATE:  As a workaround, I moved the .ardor folder and relaunched the Ardor client which launched the app and then updated the blockchain and log files.
« Last Edit: January 05, 2018, 12:21:56 pm by P2PGuy »
Logged
NXTStudios - Asset ID: 9362920961691252117  NXT Studios http://nxtstudios.org
Pages: 1 [2]  All
 

elective-stereophonic
elective-stereophonic
assembly
assembly